Riding Shotgun With Steve

It’s a 3-1/2 hour drive back and forth from Woodstock to Springfield, so I landed on the bright idea of recording my thoughts on my time in the General Assembly on video.*

I’m calling the videos “Riding Shotgun With Steve”, and I’ll do my best to describe the process in Springfield and give you an idea of what’s transpired and why. I hope you like them. Here’s the first:

*Actually, I didn’t come up with the idea myself. I stole it from Mark Tupper of the Decatur Herald-Review, who does videos about Illini sports called “Riding Shotgun With Mark.”

This entry was posted in Cost of Government, Illinois Budget. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Riding Shotgun With Steve

  1. Joseph Monack says:

    Good video. One small correction though: current minimum wage in Illinois is 8.25, not 7.65.

    Like

Leave a Reply

